Regroup

Hey everyone!  After last week’s hectic week, I got out of dodge and grabbed a red-eye flight to meet some girlfriends in St. Petersburg, FL.  (I’m going to put up the video blog at one point, but since I’m still on vaca, it’s not going to be anytime soon)!

Just a quick weekend, but it’s always one that recharges everybody.  Since our days in college, the gals have married the great husband and have had the 2 gorgeous kids, so they don’t get out that much anymore.  I’m a late bloomer in that department (but I’m also younger than the others- that’s gotta count for something).  😉  But my point is that after hearing my girlfriends talk about putting themselves 3rd or 4th on the priority list, it seems like it’s more important than ever to carve out that time and do something for yourself.  I understand that it’s also more difficult, even if it’s only once a year for a weekend, but that’s why we plan several months out.  Female bonding is the kind of soul food that some people don’t get, but who else can appreciate storytelling without missing every little detail?  We live for that stuff!

Kerry, Jane, Gina, Julia in front of Pacific Wave for sushi

Kerry, Jane, Gina, Julia in front of Pacific Wave for sushi

And kudos to our guys who buy the airline tickets, offer to watch the kids, encourage us into spending that time away.  Everyone appreciates everyone else when it’s all done!  Until next year BFF’s…

One Response to “Regroup”

  1. Sounds like you had a well deserved get away! 🙂 Hopefully the flight planning was MUCH easier than the roadblocks I’m running into! 😦 http://ordinarybutinteresting.wordpress.com/2009/07/13/travel-arrangements/

Leave a comment